Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Excellent B&B in a stunning location - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean room. Great DVD selection. Breakfast was tasty and always hot and fresh. The room was modern and comfortable, good tea selection and biscuits. Bed was also comfortable. Host friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Loads to do nearby.

Response

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, just a shame about the weather. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Barrie S | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 1 day ago


I would recommend- Rating 5/5

Excellent room clean , comfy bed nice hosts very friendly and attentive. Very helpful with my gluten free breakfast I would recommend and I will be staying again. Nice location with lots to do nice little village great restaurants.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Jane P | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 3 days ago


Loved it - Rating 5/5

This hotel is just a minute from the main street, so it is a brilliant location. Betws-y-coed is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. The hosts were great, were very helpful and personable, lovely people to meet and talk with. Parking is available at the back of the hotel at no charge which is great. Beautiful breakfast supplied. The room was quiet and comfortable. Had a great sleep for the two nights were were there. Highly recommended.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing this with others. It is important to us that our guest enjoy their stay at Coed Y Fron so it is heart warming to read reviews like yours. Thank you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Alan L | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our recent 3 night stay could not be faulted.The room was very comfortable, the owners very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. We would recommend to anyone and will be back again soon.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others, it is very much appreciated. It is important to us that guests enjoy their stay so it is rewarding for us to read the reviews. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:clive k | Thu 9th May 2019 | 1 month ago


. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable/immaculateplace to stay. Host and food superb.Wewould defo stay avain.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Angela B | Mon 6th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic B&B, Fantastic Location. - Rating 5/5

Coed Y Fron is a very well kept B&B. The rooms were clean and very well presented. The location is fantastic and very close to the centre of town. Hazel is lovely and very helpful for local tips. All in all a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It is important to us that guests enjoy there stay at Coed Y Fron so it is lovely to get feedback, and we appreciate you sharing this with others. Many thanks Hazel

Reviewer:George D | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful experience- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights. First impressions were great. The room was lovely;spacious warm, huge comfy bed, spotless bathroom, lovely touches such as fresh milk, coffee pod machine, water and cordials and quality biscuits. The view from our room was to die for as the house is a short way up a hill but right next to the shops. So quiet and peaceful Owners lent us books of local walks. The breakfasts were superb - beautifully cooked and presented. Porridge was the best I have had in any hotel/guest house and so were the eggs. Lovely people. Will definitely book again

Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with others. It is important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at Coed Y Fron so it is heart warming to read your review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Laura E | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Comfy big bed.Great breakfast.5 star

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as this is important to us. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Hayley W | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


First Class- Rating 5/5

All previous reviews are spot on.The owners certainly know how to ensure guests will return. We stayed in bedroom 1 which is very spacious, comfortable and has everything you would find in a 4/5 star hotel. Certain areas have been recently refurbished to a high standard both in quality of workmanship and quality of fixtures. Lovely cooked breakfast with local produce served in dining room with lovely views. All in all a very pleasant stay in a beautiful location. This must go on our suer to return list.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate you sharing your views with others that may be thinking about staying at Coed Y Fron. It means a lot to us that our guests enjoy their stay, so reading your review is so heart warming. We hope to see you both again in the future. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:DG M | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

A superb stay excellent room with fabulous breakfast and exceptional service. Cant recommend them enough

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay so it is very rewarding to read reviews like yours. Many thanks Hazel

Reviewer:David A | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


A1 - Rating 5/5

What a place to stay great location lovely and clean,nice and warm and a great gluten free breakfast, thank you

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:lesley f | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Great find in a beautiful location - Rating 5/5

First time visit and highly recommended, great location and quiet even though in a busy tourist area by day! Parking round the back of the property was really useful, and in summer terrace would be lovely place to sit and admire the views across the valley.Interior areas very airy and fresh, felt very at home. Room was spotless with very comfortable bed, quiet and nice amenities (tea/coffee/biscuits/water/cordial), fresh milk and coffee available downstairs. Great breakfast choice and lovely views. Helpful friendly owners who answered all our pre arrival queries and helped us to make the most of our stay. Definitely try this if you are planning on a visit to Betwys.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review it is very much appreciated. It is important to us that all guests enjoy their stay at Coed Y Fron, so to read reviews like yours is very rewarding to us. Thank you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Gillian T | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

I can't find any fault with Coed y Fron.Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, with a really nice bathroom (superb shower). It was spotlessly clean and our bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and perfectly cooked. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we really appreciate it. It is important to us that our guests enjoy there stay at Coed Y Fron, so it is very rewarding for us to read your review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Jill S | Tue 12th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


A Delightful Discovery- Rating 5/5

A clean bright modern B and B with friendly owners.A fridge provides fresh milk which is a big plus for us as we dislike uht milk. We would not hesitate to return. Quite charming and rates amongst the best we've stayed in.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both, such lovely people. I hope Scotland was okay and you did everything you needed to. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in April. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Malcolm B | Wed 30th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


Our stay at coed_y-fron - Rating 5/5

Superb, hotel and staff brilliant would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:alan l | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

fantastic b&b,1 of the best iv stayed in,lovely hosts,very helpful,room very comfortable &clean and breakfast was alsoexcellent.highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is most appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:simon h | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


A refreshing first class accommodation- Rating 5/5

Our first visit to this hotel, we have stayed in many of the other hotels over a period of 20 years and can honestly say this is so far the best. The little details of fresh milk and a water tray in your rooms tho only a slight thing makes so much difference. Very clean and modern feeling yet still keeps its period features. I wish the owners all the luck and cant say how happy we were to have found it.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as that is important to us. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:steve C | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely peaceful B&B in beautiful settling - Rating 5/5

Will definitely be returning to this lovely B&B the next time we're in Betws-y-Coed, the rooms, breakfast and service are all wonderful

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Lara S | Wed 28th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night on Tuesday 7 November. We stayed in Room 1 which was a lovely size bright room with a great view over the church. The room was really clean and the large double bed was very comfortable. Next morning we had a delicious breakfast with good quality produce and well cooked. All in all we had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and appreciate you letting others know about your experience. Many thank Hazel

Reviewer:Liz L | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


A friendly welcome at Coed Y Fron - Rating 4/5

Since the last time I stayed at this bnb the ownership has changed. Hazel, Steve and their daughter Amelia provided a warm welcome. They have brightened the house up and made it very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms are serviced daily. Excellent value for money and a good place to stay for the Snowdon Marathon. Great for families or couples.

Response

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Lisa W | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

This b &b is in the heart of Betws-y-coed and we had beautiful views from the dining room, where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and from our bedroom. The clean, fresh decor had been recently updated and our room was clean and attractive. There was a good selection of drinks in our room &we liked the idea of a fridge in the hall way, where we could get fresh milk. The owner was very friendly &gave us ideas for places to visit.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Karen S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We loved Coed-Y-Fron it’s in a lovely position with lovely views, the place has been decorated to a very high standardand the breakfast is lovely with a good choice. We would definitely recommend this place and love to stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for your review, it is important to us that all our guests enjoy their stay at Coed Y Fron, so it is lovely to hear reviews like yours that tell us we are getting it right. Many thanks Hazel

Reviewer:Madeline F | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

This is our third visit this year. Always a warm welcome from Hazel and Steve. Nothing is too much trouble and always helpful with places to visit. Rooms are very comfortable and well apportioned. Breakfast is great. Will certainly be back next year.

Response

Hi Cath, thank you for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Catherine Y | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


best BB i have stayed in- Rating 4/5

best BB I have stayed in loved it ,we had a great breakfast ,the owners were very helpful and friendly ,bb is in very quite location 2 minute walk to high street ,will definitely go back again next year

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:ian r | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay.Great hosts and excellent property and location.We will be back.

Response

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Lindsay E | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Great stay.Excellent location.- Rating 5/5

The staff where very polite and helpful.The B&B is in a great location close to all the local facilities.If you’re a biker there is a garage available to store bikes overnight.Looking forward to going back.

Response

Thank you so much for posting this review, it was lovely to meet you all. Take care and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:David S | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


11/10 - Rating 5/5

Our experience at Coed-y-fron was 5* from start to finish. The room was immaculate, great value for money. The view from our window was unbelievable. Had a great nights sleep - bed was super comfy! The breakfast was the nicest breakfast I’ve ever had at a hotel, the service was impeccable. Planning to stay here again soon. Would recommend 100%.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and look forward to seeing you both again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Katie M | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Magnificent!- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Coed-Y-Fron.It was only for one night and we wished we could have stayed longer.The guest house is ideally situated right in the middle of the village but set back from the main road so it was very quiet.Hazel gave us a very warm welcome and explained everything we needed to know.The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.Our room was immaculate.Breakfast was lovely.As vegans we had let them know in advance and we had a very yummy vegan version of the Welsh breakfast.We will definitely be staying again and will be recommending to anyone who is looking to stay in beautiful Betws-Y-Coed.

Response

Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Tracey T | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very friendly &helpful couple.Very comfortable and clean room with a great view of the church and surroundings. Good breakfast. Looking forward to staying there again.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciate. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Brian E | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent few days - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and Hazel and Steve were very pleasant and helpful.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Debbie J | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


A welcome break! - Rating 5/5

A welcome walking holiday based on Coed y from. Very comfortable accommodation with a warm friendly welcome. Big Thankyou.

Response

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and we hope to see you next year. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Colin B | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights in this lovely B and BIdeally situated off the main roadMade very welcome throughoutBreakfast is lovelyFabulously cleanWouldn't hesitate to stay again and highly recommend

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and we hope to see you again. Take care and kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Jane H | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


An old Welsh house situated in the lovely village centre - Rating 4/5

In the first instance you are made so welcome by the owners, Hazel and Steve. Nothing is too much trouble. They have only been owners for nine months and have updated much of the property with still some more to do. Breakfast is superb (if you can drag yourself out of bed for breakfast served so darn early 7.15 to 9.15 am). Room No.1 is a lovely room overlooking the village and the church, but alas the church clock chimes on the hour which will disturb some. Thankfully dogs are not accepted. Car parking is not easy but available, but it is only a couple of minutes to walk to the village centre.

Reviewer:Gerald T | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


short break- Rating 5/5

cosy, relaxing stay with friendly hosts. rooms were modern and clean. with a pleasant view of the garden from our room. breakfasts were very nice. would definitely recommend a stay here at coed y fron

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Ethan H | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was superb. Freshly cooked, hot &delicious. Hazel was so friendly &pleasant. We loved it and were sad to leave. Thank you!

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you posting such a lovely review. Many thanks and kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Kirstin M | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent warm stay - Rating 5/5

It was amazing stay, Hazel made sure that our stay is comfortable, she provided good tips about nice outings and dining places in town. Room was spacious with extra king size bed, very comfy sleep. Room was well maintained and clean and was overlooking the beautiful valley and alpine 🌲 . Location is superb and breakfast was generous and tasty. Will definitely stay here again

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. I hope you both enjoyed Liverpool. Hope to see you again for a longer stay. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:ruba s | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

A most pleasant stay. Both Hazel and Steve most helpful and welcoming. Accommodation spotless breakfast great. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:John B | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


NZ Tourist - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for those wishing to explore the area.room was well presented with good water pressure and water temperature in shower.Breakfast was one of the best we have had in b&b’s in the UK. Nice outdoor area which guest can relax and have a drink in.Great hosts.

Response

Thank you so much for posting your review it is very much appreciated, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your holiday. Thanks again Hazel

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Amazing service- Rating 5/5

thanks to Hazel eye for details this stay was unique. As well as the room interior, the comfort and the great breakfast choice and the local tips, were very exclusive. Don't miss this opportunity.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron.Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Dirk D | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Great Location, friendly hosts, nice room and fantastic breakfast.I would recommend this Guest house to anyone, right in middle of town but off the high street, close to shops and beautiful walk to lakes up the hill behind.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed-Y-Fron. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Kathy C | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great Location, friendly hosts, nice room and fantastic breakfast.I would recommend this Guest house to anyone, right in middle of town but off the high street, close to shops and beautiful walk to lakes up the hill behind.

Reviewer:Kathy C | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent B& B - Rating 5/5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.Hazel and Steve are excellent hosts, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.Our room was very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was very well presented and a great choice was available.We hope to visit again and will have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to family and friends.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope your journey home was ok. Thank you for being such lovely guests. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:William B | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B in a quiet location, the owners are very welcoming and nothing is to much trouble, very much enjoyed my stay here and look forward to visiting the lovely village of Betws-y-Coed and Coed-Y-Fron again soon :)

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Darren M | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely and quiet guest house close to centre town and walks.Owners very helpful to any request made.Breakfast lovely.On site Parking available.All rooms immaculately clean.Great little touches in room like good size cups, water, biscuits and fresh milk if wanted.Could not fault the place.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Carol C | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean with a lovely view. Breakfast was wonderful. Located centrally for everything. Very pleased.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Suzy S | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Warm welcome at lovely b & b - Rating 5/5

We had a fab stay for one night at this beautiful b &b , friendly hosts who seemed to have thought of everything, even getting lactose free milk for my cup of tea with breakfast which was one of the best we have had, we unreservedly recommend and hope to be back very soon.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Susan S | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


really nice relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

great stay owners steve &hazel are really friendly &helpful. room was very clean &comfortable breakfast was excellent.would definitely hope to stay here again

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Gareth S | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Just perfect - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and perfect location. Owner a very friendly helpful young lady.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Dennis W | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


A real gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean comfortable accommodation, great room, views, breakfast &service. Would be hard to beat

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Carol W | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Great b&b. - Rating 4/5

What a great little b&b. Clean rooms lovely freindly atmosphere.

Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Kevin C | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Betws-y-coed,nice, clean and comfy, great breakfast,and option to purchase lunch packs was a superb idea.Thanks Hazel &Steve who are helpful and friendly hosts.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Peter B | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable rooms - ideal after a climb up Snowdon!Great breakfast.Thankyou Hazel!

Response

You are welcome, i am so pleased your enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Daryl B | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiant little b&b. Great hosts, nice clean and well decorated rooms. Very well located in the centre next to some decent pubs

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated. It is very important to us that our guest enjoy their stay at Coed Y Fron. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Lewis F | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was very good. Hazel is a excellent host.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Graham H | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay at Coed y Fron.Fantastic accommodation and great breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble.Perfect location. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and your husband and we hope you will visit again sometime. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Carole M | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

A wonderful b&b set in a peaceful side road just off the main road. Everything clean and tidy with lovely hosts. Breakfast was excellent and Hazel kindly made us a takeaway breakfast to take on our climb up Snowdon. Will definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Andrew J | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Ticks all 3 boxes we require - quiet location, clean and comfortable room, fantastic breakfast!Cannot fault our stay at Coed-Y-Fron and will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Sally C | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

First stay at Coed-Y-Fron ,enjoyed my stay found the room and food excellent as well the host, highly recommended

Response

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write one. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it is important to us that our guest enjoy there time here. Many thanks Hazel

Reviewer:Fred A | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in a beautiful setting with friendly hosts, room was spacious clean and very practical

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the half marathon went okay and you didn\'t ache afterwards, i crossed my fingers for cooler weather for you. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Samantha H | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place, excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here.The breakfasts were excellent and always freshly cooked. Quiet location behind the church but very close to all the restaurants and pubs. Very friendly and helpful owners.

Response

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coed Y Fron, it is important to us that our guest have an enjoyable stay. Many thanks Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Angela M | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago


keep up the good work - Rating 5/5

"stay sweet as you are, don't let a thing ever change you". faultless.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for being such lovely guests. Kind regards Hazel

Reviewer:Paul H | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Best holiday ever - Rating 5/5

Heartfelt thanks for your hospitality, your spotlessly clean guesthouse, your wonderful breakfast but especially for making us feel at home, for helping us with our luggage....for making it a memorable stay.Paul and Veronica

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both, thank you for being such lovely guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoyed Chester and had a good journey home. Kind regards Hazel, Steve and Amelia

Reviewer:PAUL S | Sun 13th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

"Thank you, Hazel and Steve, for letting us stay in your lovely guest house.You were most welcoming."Coed Y Fron is 2 minutes' walk from the main street so is in a fantastic location. The little bottles of fresh milk and cordial in the bedroom was very welcome. We had great weather so were able to sit out in the sunny garden. We'll be back!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully with beautiful weather again but without any walking injuries. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Sarah H | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the first time at the weekend,have stayed in many bandbs in betws over the years and enjoyed each one.Really enjoyed coed y fron,owners very welcoming,room excellent,breakfast excellent and lovely location overlooking the church,will return for sure.

Response

Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you both again. Regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Wayne R | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location exceptionally clean accommodation lovely hostes fabulous weather, lovely breakfast, we would happily return here😊👍

Response

Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel and Steve

Reviewer:Wayne D | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent location, amazing service, and great night\'s rest! - Rating 5/5

I couldn't recommend this establishment higher. Situated in a great location overlooking the lovely St. Mary's Church, this guest house offered much more than expected. The staff were accommodating, personable, and best of all, friendly. The room was immaculate and very nicely decorated, the linen was clean and comfortable, and I honestly don't think I've slept better away from home in my life! Breakfast the next morning was delicious and hearty. I would love the opportunity to stay here again!

Reviewer:Rose G | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time staying with the new owners of Coed-Y-Fron. Our room was comfortable and warm with everything we needed. Breakfast was nop notch with a good choice. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was nice to meet such a lovely couple, we hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards Hazel, Steve and Amelia

Reviewer:Paul I | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Well-appointed Guest House in Betws-y-Coed - Rating 4/5

Coed-Y-Fron was easy to find, in a quiet but convenient location for the village and its amenities.The caring owners, who had taken over the property in November 2017 are providing a really good service. Our room was well-appointed and decorated.They are in the process of working through the house to upgrade the rooms.We would stay there again. 4 stars only because we were on the top floor!

Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are presently decorating our super king room which is on the first floor, which will shortly be ready for guests. We hope to see you and your wife again and hope you both found the place you where looking for in Anglesey.Kind regardsHazel

Reviewer:Graham P | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect place! - Rating 5/5

Situated in a quiet location with stunning views but close to the town centre. Immaculately clean, warm and super bedroom. Lovely hosts and high quality breakfast. Will definitely stay again and recommend highly.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Hazel, Steve and Amelia

Reviewer:Vanessa A | Sun 11th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Great weekend! - Rating 5/5

It was such a lovely b&b with such good service! Good location! Highly recommend this b&b for anyone!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely review. Regards Hazel.

Reviewer:Jade W | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Great location, welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast and lovely modern room.Will be returning if in the area again.

Reviewer:Sarah F | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


What you\'re looking for - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, spotless room, great shower.Breakfast was really good and Peter and Eileen were charming hosts.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Cormac O | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. This area has great walks,good eateries and perfect location for visiting many attractions and heritage sites.

Reviewer:linda w | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Coed-y-Fron - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much Peter &Eileen for making our stay so comfortable, we stayed here for two nights and it was great, also a great location. The breakfast was hot &delicious. Thank you so much for your kindness Great Place

Reviewer:Mrs M A F | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Best start to an amazing holiday - Rating 5/5

Eileen and Peter were exceptional hosts, nothing too much trouble.Ideal location for seeing the sights of Snowdonia. Within walking distance of many features. Would highly recommend Lynda and Kelvin Kangaroo Island

Reviewer:Lynda B | Tue 12th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful Stay - Rating 5/5

My friend and I had 5 nightsat this charming B &B in the lovely town of Betwys-y-Coed. Our hosts, the McCourts, were simply delightful people and the property is lovely. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen Ann S | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


About our stay in Coed y Fron - Rating 5/5

Thank you for letting us share your beautiful place so clean comfy bed very welcoming your hospitality goes far and beyond breakfast cooked to order very tasty and hot definitely will go again

Reviewer:Kirstien J | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and Convenient - Rating 5/5

I was travelling alone and booked a "compact double"but there was plenty of space, with a dressing table, chair and some hanging space as well as a shower room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a fridge in the landing so I bought myself some fresh milk to make drinks. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of it and a choice of cooked options. It is very welllocated and is on a quiet street, right in the centre of Betws-y-Coed, with plenty of shops and restaurants just a few minutes walk away.

Reviewer:Debbie S | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Accomadation & locality - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place really central location. Fabulous weekend owners were really helpful and provided a 5 star service. Definately will be going back

Reviewer:Julie T | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing hosts, warm comfortable rooms and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time! The bedrooms were very clean and tidy, the hosts always very nice and the breakfast was a good surprise! Several options and very organised. The house in is the heart of the city, and I recommend staying here. Parking is limited in the house (3 cars maximum) but there is plenty of space in front of the house to park in a very safe street.

Reviewer:Carolina Catta P | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


our review - Rating 5/5

lovely couple who went above and beyond to accommodate us and our motorcycles and spoke our language so to speak

Reviewer:Malcolm E | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


North Wales Break - Rating 4/5

Booked zip world so decided to make a break of it and stayed 2 nights to be able to see more of the area. Betwsy y Coed is a beautiful place to vidit and has a lovely holiday feel about it.Chose Coed y Fron afyer reading good reviews on TripAdvisor. Was so happy we did. Location was brilliant. Room was lovely with comfy beds. Plenty of hot water with both a bath and shower over it. Good breakfast, car parking which was a must, lovey hosts all for a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend for couples and also family room on tbe third floor. If we return to the area there would be no hesitation on staying hete again.

Reviewer:Kath B | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay in July - Rating 5/5

The establishment was ideally located in the centre of the village yet away from the main road making it very quiet. Good parking facilities, the room was comfortable with the usual facilities. It was clean and the breakfast choice was excellent. Our hosts were very friendly and courteous.

Reviewer:Mrs. Manuela F | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Snowdon girls trip - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and very close to train station and bus so we didn't have to take our car anywhere.Lovely welcoming hosts and lovely clean room.Wi-Fi hasn't got very strong signal but we didn't mind as much as it helped us to communicate more.Close restaurants and bars near.We will definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Katarina S | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


2nd time lucky! - Rating 4/5

Having visited Coed Y Fron last year my wife and I chose to visit there again on our short break to Betws Y Coed. The guest house was clean tidy and the rooms warm well kept, the breakfasts were superb. Peter and Eileen are very helpful and a lovely couple. I would recommend others looking for reasonable priced accomodation to look to stay here.

Reviewer:Andy W | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Coed y fron - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, lovely owners and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:sandra p | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Coed-Y-Fron - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay our host Peter and Eileen wereabsolutely fantastic. Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Ray H | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Hosts wonderful. Excellent facilities and breakfasts.

Reviewer:Malcolm P | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


verry good - Rating 4/5

Beautiful peaceful spotVery friendly and helpful ownersnice breakfast

Reviewer:Richard F | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice and friendly - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly hosts.Thank you

Reviewer:Doreen H | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT!- Rating 5/5

Perfect location and really friendly hosts - Many thanks. Will be back.Dave and Marilyn.

Reviewer:David T | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly accommodation- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights, our room was well laid out and the bed was very comfortable. We both had the full english breakfast which was lovely, you could help yourself to juice and cereal and have as much toast as you wanted. It is run by a very friendly couple who will help you enjoy your stay. Well recommended.

Reviewer:Andy L | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


staying in snowdonia - Rating 5/5

great location with all the main places of interest close by.were made to feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble.would definitely returnsue and kevin

Reviewer:Susan M | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


coed-y-fron - Rating 5/5

fantastic hosts,fantastic food, fantastic location

Reviewer:martin h | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Betws-y-Coed stay at Coed-y-fron - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable stay with nice outlook and convenient setting for restaurants, shops etc. Room nice and clean with comfortable bed + excellent choices for breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Brian S | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Holiday stay - Rating 4/5

Everything was clean, comfortable and a fabulous building. The only thing ,as 70 + travelers, we found 29 steps a bit of a slog whenever we had to go somewhere. Otherwise every was perfect and the hosts could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Reviewer:Colin B | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Very Very Good - Rating 5/5

Lovely people with a wonderful B &B

Reviewer:Allan H | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely Tradional BnB - Rating 5/5

Central location, but very quiet with picturesque views of the countryside.Rooms comfortable and hosts are gracious and can't do enough for you. Would return there on another trip to Wales.

Reviewer:Donna S | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly b&b in the heart of Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay in this friendly giest house in the heart of town. Less than 5 min walk from railway station. Rooms have been modernized, with en suite bathrooms. Great breakfast and welcoming proprietors. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Dana V | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful locality, clean and tidy, pleasant hosts, food excellent.

Reviewer:Hazel B | Wed 24th May 2017 | 2 years ago


May 2017 - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts. Very kind and helpful.Nicely prepared breakfast. Very clean building, in a lovely setting.

Reviewer:Marcus A | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Myself and 5 friends stayed at Coed-Y-Fron at the weekend and were welcomed by Eileen and Peter who were lovely!A very friendly B&B with lovely rooms and a great breakfast!Thanks for your hospitality

Reviewer:Leonie M | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Coed y Fron Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Very pleasant, clean and comfortable en suite room. Peaceful atmosphere. First class breakfast. Short, easy walk into Betws y Coed. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Graham O | Sat 20th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Coed y Fron Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Very pleasant, clean and comfortable en suite room. Peaceful atmosphere. First class breakfast. Short, easy walk into Betws y Coed. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Graham O | Sat 20th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Short break in bewts y coed - Rating 5/5

Very nice clean comfortable.room .lovely hosts great breakfast

Reviewer:Barry B | Fri 19th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Amenable - Rating 4/5

A comfortable inn for traveling to hiking destinations.Clean, excellent breakfast.Able to get gluten and dairy free. Could use a lounge area.

Reviewer:Nancy H | Tue 9th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Three lady walkers - Rating 5/5

Not always easy to find a room to share and this was perfect and so peaceful, yet right in the centre of the village. Warm welcome, lovely breakfasts, fantastic walks from the door (also via the Sherpa bus if you want to venture further afield) and the use of a fridge was a bonus.Many thanks Eileen and Peter.

Reviewer:Sarah F | Wed 3rd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Many thanks to Eileen and Peter. - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay with Peter and Eileen in their warm, clean, well run Coed y Fron Bed and BreakfastGuest House. . Peter's breakfasts were very good and started the day well for our walks . Eileen's warm personality made us feel very welcome.The large bed , immaculate linen and towels showed theirprofessional approach . Well recommended by us !

Reviewer:EARL C | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Absolutly brilliant stay at Coed-y-Fron - Rating 5/5

As a group of ladies hoping to sumit Snowdon on our stay we booked a family room, we could not of asked for better it was a fabulous room which catered for everything. The beds were so comfy and b+b was in such a quiet spot of the town we slept well. Breakfast was supperb and nothing was to much trouble, our hosts were great and we had a good old natter with them and they gave brill advice as to surrounding area, buses ect. We will defonatly be booking again at Coed-y-Fron, I and my friends had such a good stay we will back in the future with our hubbies. Thank you for making our stay fab, fun and enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. dawn w | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Easter in Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Coed y Fron for Easter. Fantastic location, close to town with ample parking and secure bike storage facilities and bike washing. Lovely hosts and great breakfasts - would definitely stay again and recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith T | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Nice people, comfortable rooms, good breakfast.Good location.

Reviewer:Kenneth T | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Lovely area, perfect location surrounded by nice pubs and restaurants but set back far enough to not hear anything! Very friendly and welcoming hosts and lovely breakfasts! Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Lewis D | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


An amazing place- Rating 5/5

Thank you for such a lovely stay and making our Pearl Wedding anniversary so special . I would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to family and friends

Reviewer:christine K | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay in this B&B, very quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good and the host is so kind

Reviewer:Valentina F | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Two night stay in Betwys-y-Coed - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B in a great location. Easy parking and very pleasant owners. We would definitely recommend and stop here again.

Reviewer:Steve B | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

We stay at this lovely B&B for 4 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely and comfy. The cooked breakfast to set us up for the day was great too. We would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey M | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Bobbysox - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Robert B | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here whilst Mountain biking at Antur Stiniog.Nice clean B&B, good breakfast, friendly hosts, brilliant location, set back from main road, but 2 min walk to all amenities.

Reviewer:Steven H | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


great weekend - Rating 5/5

Very clean and private, excellent location, brill hosts!

Reviewer:Nia W | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely b &b , and very central in the village. Bonus of parking here as it's not the best every where else. Run by a lovely couple , breakfast great ready for a day out.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill B | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy memories - Rating 5/5

Amazing location with lovely views right in the heart of Betws y Coed. Very clean and well managed by the hardworking Peter and Eileen. Enjoyed every bit of it!

Reviewer:PIYUSH P | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A wonderful stay at Coed - Y - Fron - Rating 5/5

We were so glad to stay at such a welcoming , established Guest House . Eileen and Peter are outstanding hosts who take time to communicate with their visitors in a warm and friendly manner . Much more of a'personal touch' than many other establishments . This is most welcome , as is their hearty breakfast, freshly cooked and a very fine start to the day .Coed - Y - Fron is very well situated in a peaceful location . Ideal as a touring centre for other places in the magnificence and natural beauty of Snowdonia . In our case , a lovely base for walking, visiting places of historic interest , the exhilaration of Zip World and visiting family members in Anglesey .It is no surprise that this charming place has been awarded such honours by the relevant tourist organizations . We would be delighted to stay here again , hopefully as soon as possible and enjoy such wonderful hospitality . Many thanks and much appreciation to such caring people .

Reviewer:James D | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Friendly and met all of our needs. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the church. If stairs are a problem then ask for a 1st gloom unit. Parking is not a problem with both onsite and street easy street parking. Hosts are very friendly

Reviewer:Stephen H | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Coed-Y-Fron Peter and Eileen were great hosts the place was spotlessly clean comfy bed and good breakfasts

Reviewer:Keith P | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect location to explore Snowdonia - Rating 4/5

Nice hosts, very good breakfast, nice rooms,bad Wifi connection

Reviewer:Ms. Stina C | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Our three night stay was not really long enough and hope next time to alter this. The stay was most enjoyable with excellent accommodation, hospitality and warm atmosphere and it is with sincere thanks that the three of us were very well pleased and happy with everything.

Reviewer:Lawrence H | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Staying for family wedding - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Coed-Y-Fron.Very welcoming and looked after really well.Lovely spacious family room with everything we needed. Good selection of breakfast foods.Very convenient location in the heart of Betws-y-Coed.

Reviewer:Eileen D | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


welsh break - Rating 5/5

Great value for a break direct links on bus to mount Snowdon and Llandudno cable chair lifts, the latter via train, meaning the car could stay put, cafes bar resturants in the area for a nice evening, and nice walks to be had, swallow falls near by look great when rain has fallen. Reccommended establishment.

Reviewer:D W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had an amazing stay, the owners made us feel very much at home and were very kind. We personally was unsure about staying at a B&B as they feel like someone's home and feel like your intruding but as soon as we arrived this went straight out of the window. The bedroom was clean and comfy. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Christina W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


August 3 nights 2016 - Rating 4/5

Handy location, sensible facilities, quiet with good nights sleep.

Reviewer:Tim B | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place in a beautiful setting. The owners were very friendly and helpful, they serve up a great breakfast too. The rooms were all lovely with great views and very comfortable beds. Definitely going to go back.We all had an amazing time and highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Michelle G | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here recently for our wedding anniversary. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Will be back again soon. Thank you.

Reviewer:Philip D | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


First night in Wales - Rating 5/5

Great little guest house with very friendly owners. Beds comfortable and bathroom well appointed. Breakfast was superb. I will come back again.

Reviewer:Peter M | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

All was very good. Thank you.

Reviewer:Ernst K | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Coed-y-Fron.Most welcoming and accommodating.Very clean, tidy and comfortable rooms.Breakfast was most delicious. We would definitely recommend Coed-y-fron to others who are looking to stay in the Betws-y-Coed area.We look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma Williams| Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Simply The Best - Rating 5/5

Lovely house with a relaxed atmosphere, Friendly couple who are charming and helpful, excellent breakfast, quiet rooms had a great nights sleep and in the heart of the village could not have asked for more.

Reviewer:Sarah P | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, throughly recommend it, spotlessly clean and well appointed room. Excellent breakfast, very friendly hosts and a good central location.Certainly would rebook.

Reviewer:Kevin S | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Alison L | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful proprietors, Eileen and Peter. Helped us with our very heavy luggage up a lot of stairs.

Reviewer:Hazel B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B and B - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and ideally situated. We were extremely well looked after and had a great time. Not suitable for wheelchairs but otherwise great!

Reviewer:Janet C | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms, friendly hostess, very good breakfast, all in a very beautiful part of Wales

Reviewer:Jenny D | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect for a short break- Rating 5/5

My husband and I used Coed-Y-Fron as a base to climb Snowdon. The room was really comfortable, plenty of space with a large en-suite. The breakfast was more than enough with plenty of choice. Zero complaints about our stay! Eileen and Peter were wonderful hosts, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Reviewer:Eimear M | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


First time in Wales - Rating 4/5

Coed-y-Fron was exactly as described on the website. The room was spacious, staff were very friendly. The guest house is located central to the village and witin walking distance of most facilities located in a secluded part of the village. Will return.

Reviewer:Trevor N | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent B and B .....very comfortable. In ideal location and very friendly owners. Breakfast sets you up for the day. Plenty of walls situated on the doorstep

Reviewer:Kate C | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Coed-y-Fron was a wonderful bed and breakfast in a perfect location--right in the middle of everything we wanted to see in Wales--Snowdonia, Portmerion, Llandudno, Swallow Falls, the Fairy Glen...Great breakfasts, a very nice room, and super-kind hosts!We had a great time!

Reviewer:Constance W | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


great accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Great room,clean and comfortable. Very friendly people, made you very welcome. food was good to.

Reviewer:Peter J | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Family weekend to climb Snowdon - Rating 5/5

This was our first time in a bed and breakfast, till now we have used budget family hotels. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious and had everything we needed.It was very quiet, we thought we were the only guests until we went down for breakfast. Lovely area, would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Christine Y | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A beautiful surprise - Rating 5/5

Quiet location. Confortable room. Nice and friendly owners. Good and energy breakfast. We enjoy our stay. Absolutely to choice. Call the Manager before to reserve sunny days ;-)

Reviewer:Raffaella Di B | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice people - Rating 4/5

Our Stay at Coed-Y-Fron was very Nice. Suitable room,friendly hosts, very good breakfast and a very Nice town to visit.

Reviewer:J.j Steenis.V | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and well situated. - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful staff.Great location.Included breakfast was delicious and complete.The room and bed were comfortable and the accoutrements provided were quite lovely.The shower was great!We were able to take a hike to a lake right from the B&B while we waited for check in time.

Reviewer:Catherine H | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A dream - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Great location, near pubs, restaurants &shops. Only 10mins away from trails up snowdon. Very clean &excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Becky R | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


North Wales - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay at the Coed-y-fronWe were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Plenty of off-road parking and very nice breakfastsThe hotel is in a fabulous location the room vas very clean,loads of towels and tea making facilitiesThanks for a very pleasurable staySteve and Dianne

Reviewer:Stephen P | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely room, location and owners - Rating 5/5

would recommend and would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah W | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at coed-y-fron over the bank holiday weekend and were very impressed with the accommodation and the warmth and friendliness of Eileen and Peter, everything is of a very high standard and we will be going back,will definitely recommend to all our friends and family

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything you could ask for in a B&B - Rating 5/5

Title says it all! We had a really enjoyable two-night stay here. Comfy bed, powerful shower, hearty breakfast - all set us up to explore the beautiful Snowdonia region. We were even blessed with fantastic weather and managed to climb Snowdon in full sunshine for a clear view from the summit. Lots to do in Betwys itself. Do the walk up to the lake, the path for which starts beside the B&B. Eileen and Peter who run the B&B were charming hosts and I would recommend Coed-y Fron without hesitation.

Reviewer:Carrie S | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting, fantastic B &B.We booked family room No.5 spotless, comfortable, beautiful view. Great breakfast, plenty of choice.This is a great B &B, the owners are extremely nice, lots to see and do in surrounding area would highly recommend .Thank you

Reviewer:Alan M | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice, Comfortable and Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Coed-y-Fron is one of the best spot for a nice holiday break in wales. It's not that far from local shops, pubs, restaurant and train station, yet it's far enough to not be disturb by any noise. The owners were very welcoming and pleasant, gave us all the privacy we needed, yet we always helpful whenever we needed something. The rooms were very comfortable and had wifi.

Reviewer:Kamal N | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay.Nice, clean room and good breakfast.The hosts were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Deborah F | Thu 19th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent! everything I would hope for, great accommodation and superb hosts......even arranged for good weather:-)

Reviewer:Michael T | Thu 12th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean and Welcoming. - Rating 4/5

lovely couple. Breakfast ordered night before and cooked fresh the next day. Good Location in the village. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Stephanie P | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


B & B delight - Rating 4/5

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at this delightful guest house. The owners were particularly welcoming and helpful. Being situated in the town centre all facilities were in easy walking or driving reach. Just one observation to consider - we were in room 6 which was a little short of space to place our two suit cases.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


North Wales weekend - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts. Nice breakfast

Reviewer:Mike B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Confortable in the mountains - Rating 5/5

they are very kind, it is very clean and not so far from principal attractions.

Reviewer:Fabrizio M | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended- Rating 4/5

It was a pleasant and comfortable 5 nights at the coed y fron. Eileen and Peter are the most gracious hosts and all our requests and queries were well attended to. There was a wifi connectivity issue during our stay but Elieen was constantly sorting it out with the network provider and keeping us updated on the status.Coed y fron is conveniently located within Betw y coed. Shops and restaurants are just a short walk away. St Mary's church is right in front and the walking trail is just behind.

Reviewer:Anna F | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Short break review - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay at Coed-Y-Fron.Accommodation is well furnished and in good condition.Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food combinations available.Service was friendly and helpful at all times.

Reviewer:David A | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Bank Holiday stay - Rating 4/5

We would like to thank Eileen and her husband for a very welcoming stay in Betws-y-Coed. The location is perfect for exploring Snowdonia. The room was lovely and breakfast was good. They kindly arranged an early breakfast the day we wanted to start early to go up Snowden. The owners couldn't be more helpful - a nice touch was our surprise easter eggs in our teacups on Easter morning! We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to North Wales.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel T | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Charming b&b thats in an excellent position overlooking the mainstreet in the town. View from our front room was spectacular. Room was spotless and bed very comfy. Breakfast was excellent and really set us up for our day. The couple that ran the b&b where lovely. They stayed out of your way but let you know that if you needed anything all you had to do was ask.

Reviewer:Carl R | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Coed-y-Fron is a beautiful place to stay. Eileen and Peter made us feel very welcome and helped to make our stay memorable. Breakfasts were delicious. Our room was clean and well maintained with wonderful views from the window.There was a pub a short walk away, a variety of shops.The River Conwy flows through the village and is lovely to walk by.Everything is close by so this is a great place to use as 'home base'.Would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane M | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


7th - 10th December - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay, very warm &welcoming. Wish i had the chance for more breakfasts, but thank you! :-)

Reviewer:Cathy B | Sat 12th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Great location - less than 5min walk to the train station and all local shops/pubs/restaurants.Very impressed with the room size and comfort.Peter and Eileen are a very friendly and accommodating couple happy to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Top rating.

Reviewer:Mr. Brendan L | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Short weekend break- Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend away. Very hospitable and comfortable.

Reviewer:David P | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Welcoming and relaxing - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Room 6, wonderfully comfy bed, spacious room. Friendly hosts, lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevelyan M | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and had a beautiful room overlooking the valley. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was delicious! Coed-Y-Fron is superbly located in the centre of Betws-y-Coed. We had an excellent stay here and would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Catherine C | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


\'Pleasant\' - Rating 4/5

Found Coed Y Fron whilst looking (with difficulty) for somewhere to accomdate three single adults and no bunk beds for walking break.Good breakfast,perfect central location,friendly hosts,clean facilities.Would use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Sean T | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


High quality B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Coed-y-Fron this week.The owner was really friendly and was so helpful. We stayed in room 1 which was a great size, had a comfy bed, and stunning views over the church and tree-covered hills. The location is excellent and breakfast was lovely.I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Lauren W | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Wedding visit to wales with a great stay in the B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B in the centre of Betws-y-Coed!! Great bedroom with amazing breakfast!! Thank you for looking after us and we'll be back!!

Reviewer:Cor G | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent as always- Rating 5/5

Peter and Eileen offer lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting. Breakfast is to die for. Rooms are clean and very well equipped. Space in a locked garage for the motorbikes and drying facilities. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. susan m | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable Break - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Coed-Y-Fron for 4 nights, very enjoyable stay, lovely room with Super Kingsize Bed.. Great location, short walk into the town.. Well looked after by Eileen and Peter.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart C | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Coed Y Fron - Rating 5/5

Room, breakfast and welcome from our hosts were all first class. An excellent B and B.

Reviewer:Chris M | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

Quiet,clean comfy room,good facilities and friendly helpful owners. Good hearty breakfast choice and good service.Would stay here again.thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Barry M | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Welcoming, friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location near the centre, welcoming owners, nice breakfast. Nothing bad I could say about it really.

Reviewer:Chris W | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay in this lovely B&B. Breakfast was great, the owners were very kind and helpful, We'd recommend it!

Reviewer:Anneke S | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Long weekend in August - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Coed-Y-Fron in Betws-y-Coed for 3 nights and had a fantastic break. Room was lovely with a fabulous view looking over the church and the valley, perfect location for walking around the town and also visiting Snowdonia, Conwy and Llangollen. Breakfast was superb. We would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Robert M | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


accomodation - Rating 4/5

a nice friendly/helpful/comfortable accommodation.

Reviewer:ANTHONY H | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location in the centre of the village. Very welcoming- our room was lovely and so was the breakfast.i would definately recommend to others!

Reviewer:Sandra M | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location- Rating 4/5

Lovely run little B&B very friendly staffGreat locationonly one slight problem is the clock on the church it chimes every hourWill stay again soon

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B in beautiful area of North Wales - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coed-Y-Fron. Pleasant and helpful hosts. Very clean comfortable room with lovely view over village. Great breakfasts.We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B which is situated in a very beautiful area of North Wales.

Reviewer:Jenny & John H | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent, comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

A very friendly comfortable and well located property in a beautiful village. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and would thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:Michael C | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly comfortable and quiet - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay and were well looked after. Coed Y Fron is well located close to the centre of town but still quiet and not troubled by the traffic noise on the A5.

Reviewer:Richard M | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

WE had a lovely couple of nights at Coed-Y-Fron. Huge comfy bed, lovely views from our room and good choices for breakfast .Located in the centre of village it was very convenient and easy for parking.

Reviewer:Jane H | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay at Coed Y Fron. - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay,the room was very comfortable and the location perfect.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Albert De N | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly welcome short stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were both lovely very friendly, most welcoming. Room was clean and great amenities. Location was perfect. Breakfast was good service great would recommend to anyone and more than happy to stay again. Thank you!!

Reviewer:Matt F | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

Beautiful house, great location, friendly &helpful, lovely view from our room, huge, comfortable bed, great breakfast and packed breakfast for the day we left at 7am to climb Snowdon,etc ...!

Reviewer:Catharine K | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Exceptional ***** - Rating 5/5

We had a fab 3 night break with two 14 year olds!Hospitality was first class and the breakfast will keep you fueled all day!!!Great location too!!!!

Reviewer:Mark G | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b. Great location. Owners are very friendly.

Reviewer:Mark R | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this guest house, Peter and Eileen were a warm and welcoming couple who went out of there way to help. Lovely selection of either cooked breakfast or cereal, yogurt, toast and tea coffee also fruit juice. I would defiantly go back to this guest house. Thank you to you both and keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Dawn F | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very pleasant owners, great breakfast would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jenny M | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent accomodation- Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel good access to all areas and spotlessly clean The bed in room 4 did not want to get out of it so comfy .Would definitely stay there again.It was so quiet and peaceful.

Reviewer:John W | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Quaint B&B in Betws-y-Coed - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Coed-y-Fron. Breakfast was delightful and the surroundings were beautiful. The B&B is close to shops, restaurants, trails. Conwy and Caernarfon Castles are a close drive away. We would definitely stay at Coed-y-Fron again!

Reviewer:Jeffrey W | Tue 19th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Beautiful and welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

The B&B is lovely furnished, perfect located in BYC and clean and Eileen and Peter are lovely and always helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heidi S | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Outstanding establishment, couple and area had a great time

Reviewer:Keith L | Sat 16th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Charming B&B in scenic, well located town - Rating 5/5

Owners were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect -- walking distance from many restaurants, beautiful town, and centrally located for sightseeing.

Reviewer:Deena W | Sat 16th May 2015 | 4 years ago


stay between 28th April and 2 May - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, lovely hosts. bedrooms were very clean and roomy. comfy beds and aquiet location behind the church meant a good nights sleep and a lovely view of the church in the morning

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

This is a hidden gem in Betws-y-Coed, Im so glad I booked this, Its in a lovely position just behind the Church with lovely views, The room is very comfortable and quiet with all the facilities you will need, breakfast is outstanding with a love warm welcome from the hosts, we will definitely staying here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan M | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the place, perfectly located 100 yards off the main road, parking is fine and the room was lovely. Clean, tidy, spacious and couldn't expect much more. Couple that run it are lovely

Reviewer:Mr. Neil H | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Walking Weekend in Betws-y-Coed - Rating 4/5

This is a great B&B in an excellent position.Friendly owners, lovely dining room and choice at breakfast. Room was comfortable, well equiped and quiet, apart from the odd lamb. The nearly finished car park will be a bonus, and apart from the slight "issue"with their credit card machine, this was a very pleasant stay.We would book again.

Reviewer:Jennifer H | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

As always, a very warm welcome &a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Joan & Chris W | Tue 21st Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Great one night stay - Rating 4/5

All good. Friendly, comfy, helpful, good dark curtains, good breakfast. Thanks

Reviewer:Chris S | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

A nice room. Breakfast was very good with excellent service. in a good location with plenty of places to eat in betws at night.

Reviewer:Mr. Owen R | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Very welcoming!- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in the guesthouse with welsh cakes in the room. The breakfast was delicious with very welcoming staff. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Leanne S | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

very clean modern room,good breakfast.nice hosts

Reviewer:Sharon M | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice overnight stay here. Location is great and the house is up a side street away from the main road so it is nice and quiet, the elevated position allows great views too. We stayed in room 1 at the front of the house, a nice large, bright room with super views and a huge comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast too, would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy J | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Best B&B in Betwes-y-coed - Rating 5/5

we have been coming to Betwes for over 30 years. By far this is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The location is great, the room was clean and comfortable and the cooked breakfast was outstanding. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I strongly recommend it. We will certainly be back.

Reviewer:Crawford D | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Warm welcome and great Location - Rating 5/5

Booked in for 2 nights and found the place to be spotless with a warm welcome from the owners. Its in a great location just 2 minutes from the stables pub and with a local shop also just 1 minute away.Would I stay here again,YES, every time.

Reviewer:Gary P | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect stay, very friendly, very comfortable - Rating 5/5

I stayed as part of a group of family and friends visiting Betws-Y-Coed to celebrate a birthday. The hosts at Coed-Y-Fron could not have been more accommodating.The place itself was really lovely, comfortable and finished to a high standard but there were also little extra touches which made the place feel special.Breakfast was delicious and I don't think the hosts could have done more to make us all feel welcome.I would highly recommend and hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Elizabeth D | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Comfortable BnB in a great location - Rating 5/5

Comfortable clean room and a great cooked breakfast. Located away from the main road so nice and quiet.

Reviewer:Mr. Matt B | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Coed-Y-Fron - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Coed-Y-Fron was very enjoyable.The room was well equipped, cosy and clean and Peter &Eileen were very friendly and hospitable.The location is very central to Betws-y-Coed and we would recommend this B&B to others

Reviewer:Mr. Rob W | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome, room was lovely, breakfast was also very nice. Very good location. We will certainly stay again

Reviewer:Pamela V | Sun 25th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B with delightful hosts and generous breakfast.- Rating 5/5

Our hosts were so very helpful and accommodating. They lent us their map book and suggested some particularly beautiful places to see and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure.Generous and delicious cooked breakfast and great muesli included in cereal selection.Our room was very comfortable, clean and fresh. We were a family with two adult children in the family room.

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Fri 16th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly B&B. Clean modern room with all amenities and fantastic breakfast in the morning. Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Victoria S | Thu 16th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Book it with confidence - Rating 5/5

What a lovely couple and a every enjoyable stay. clean comfortable central and very inviting. No issues here except the the stairs but thats my issue They just helped with the bags.Well done Coed-Y-Fron.

Reviewer:Mr. Warren E | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


homely B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay.Friendly homely owners.Lovely crisp sheets. We will definitely stay there again! !

Reviewer:Dawn M | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


2 nights of comfort and pleasure - Rating 5/5

Superb view, excellent, caring hosts, lovely room with great en-suite, great breakfasts.Nothing is too much trouble for Aileen &Peter.Heartily recommended and we can't wait to go back

Reviewer:Randal W | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Hosts - Rating 5/5

We had such a great time staying in Coed-Y-Fron. The purpose of our trip was to tackle Mt Snowdon.. Coed-Y-Fron was the perfect base, the breakfast. It was so fresh and tasty a great base for the days trekking. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area! Thanks Again to our wonderful hosts!

Reviewer:Amhaoin A | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Ideal mountain B&B - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, bathroom with all you need, quiet and pleasant with helpful owners and good breakfasts with choices and time preferences. There are stairs to climb but if you can do that, you have nice view. This is behind the church and beside a hiking path to a mountain lake.

Reviewer:Susan R | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location, clean rooms and great breakfasts. Hosts extremely helpful and very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret A | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Loved It! - Rating 5/5

It was perfect for a little weekend away.

Reviewer:Mr. Tomas R | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed here one night but we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable and well presented. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Kirsty N | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our stay in a great location. Eileen and Peter (our hosts) were great and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very nice, room was comfortable, over all very satisfying.

Reviewer:Richard B | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Value of Money - Rating 4/5

Good value of money.

Reviewer:Mr. Iswan P | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


COED Y FRON B&B - Rating 5/5

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY AT THIS B&B AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT. THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY, WITH A CHOICE OF YOGURT, CEREAL AND FRUIT BEFORE THE ENGLISH BREAKFAST OR CHOICE OF VARIOUS EGG DISHES. IRISH PORRIDGE WAS ALSO ON THE MENU. THE OWNERS WERE FRIENDLY AND CHARMING. THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD, WITH A SHORT WALK TO VARIOUS CAFES AND PUBS.

Reviewer:Brian M | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Coed Y Fron - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay and both Peter and Eileen were welcoming,friendly and extremely helpful without being intrusive. Our room was clean and nicely decorated with brilliant views and the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in. Breakfast was a delight and nothing was too much trouble. Overall we loved everything from our hosts to the accommodation and its perfect location.We would highly recommend it and look forward to coming back next year.

Reviewer:Ruby D | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


2 night stay Sept 2014 - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay - room spotlessly clean, breakfast excellent, parking free and very convenient. Room slightly on the small side, but would still return.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan W | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We booked this as a place to stay before we walk Snowdon. We had a perfect hosts and the room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was fab. When chatting to the owner she had loads of information about the different routes and the buses that service these. Would use again.

Reviewer:Karl F | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A very relaxing and pleasant stay. Very clean, good breakfast. No complaints at all,very good. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Dawn H | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Hols review - Rating 5/5

Lovely place very comfortable rooms superb breakfastgreat enjoyed our stay will come again

Reviewer:Diane K | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely couple of days here, wish we could have stayed longer,lovely people, and a great place to stay. Good central location, with a hearty breakfast to set us up for the day.Hopefully we will be back.

Reviewer:Graham P | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


2 Night stay august 18th 2014 - Rating 5/5

My wife and had have just stayed here for 2 nights and already we cant wait to go back . We were in room 4 with views to die for and peter and Eileen ( owners )were fantastic.Such a lovely place to visit and we will definitely go back sometime.Thanks again Peter and Eileen

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun G | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you for our stay- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming stay. Very good location as just off the main road but central.The card and wine was a personal touch on arrival as we were staying for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we had a lovely meal in the royal Oak conservatory.Breakfast was very nicely cooked. Will stay again in the future I am sure.

Reviewer:Mr&Mrs M | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A perfect place to explore the area. Nice clean friendly B&B with a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Stephen R | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


COED Y FRON - Rating 5/5

The setting is pleasantbecause the B&B is located off the busy road of the town, but still in full center,and the view on the pretty church is very nice. There's a nice walk in the forests which starts right next to it.The room is big enough, the bathroom is well equipped and the proprietors are nice and welcoming.Coffee and tea are plentiful at breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Francesca D | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay. - Rating 4/5

Quiet situated, nice and friendly staff, good food.

Reviewer:Knut Arne L | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Steam visit - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome and visit. Breakfast great and plentiful, very clean and comfy.

Reviewer:Sue E | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A great B & B for family with teenagers - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, lovely welcome,nicely decorated clean spacious family room ( ideal with a 15 yr old )with comfy beds.Great food and perfect location ! We will be back soon :)

Reviewer:LLINOS J | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay with my two adolescent sons in the family room.Very good breakfast. Nice welcome and helpful owners.Quiet and comfortable.Located in a postcard village, a variety of restaurants at your doorstep.

Reviewer:Mr. Dirk Van Der W | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect for visiting Snowdonia - Rating 5/5

Great location in Betws y Coed, off the main road with a 2 minute walk to restaurants and bars.The hosts were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent.Our room was quite small but it was comfortable, clean and had very good wifi access.

Reviewer:Shirley G | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights in room 1, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Lovely views over the village and very central for restaurants, shops etc but well back from the road so quiet at night. Super king sized, amazingly comfortable bed meant that we slept very well. Excellent well cooked breakfasts with friendly and welcoming hosts. Parking on the lane no problem. Hope to be back!

Reviewer:Fiona M | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Coed-y-Fron - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed lovely weekend break at Coed-Y-Fron. Made verywelcome by Eileen &Peter.Guest House was in a lovely spot in Betwsy-coed Room was very spacious and cleaned to a high standard.Excellent breakfast nothing to much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs H | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time at Coed - Y - Fron. Very helpful, nothing too much trouble, great insight as to what to do locally and just a lovely couple who run the place. Very close to town centre and excellent room and breakfast.A truly perfect stay in a cute b and b in a great location.No reservations, highly recommended

Reviewer:Richard L | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


definately the place to stay - Rating 5/5

The proprietors of this establishment are very friendly and welcoming and do their utmost to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. The food is good and well prepared, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is central in the village, good value for money. Would definately stay again if visiting this area, and recommend to others intending to visit the area.

Reviewer:Richard D | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Very clean and helpful - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay and was just perfect for our holiday. Was nice and clean and our breakfast was for our lndividual needs. Thankyou for a lovely stay and is run by a nice helpful couple x

Reviewer:Sherbanu V | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


4 night stay - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome.Accommodation and breakfast all very good

Reviewer:David C | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A good find - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcoming and friendly hosts.Good and plentiful breakfast.Great quiet location within this bustling village and within very easy walking distance of local pubs, shops and restaurants.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew P | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


June 2014 Stay - Rating 5/5

Our first visit to Coed-Y-Fron, and almost certainly not the last. Very conveniently situated, very comfortable and very welcoming. All we needed really!

Reviewer:Roger T | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Two night break - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation, well priced.Very clean, very comfortable, nicely decorated, very quiet and excellent location in centre of town, but up a nice road off the high street, so weren't aware of how busy the town was. Would certainly use again if in area and recommend to friends.Many thanks, Ann and Bill Smith, Shropshire

Reviewer:William S | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfy - Rating 4/5

Comfy clean beds and a good base to explore north wales

Reviewer:Pauline M | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable trip - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Hosts made us very welcome.Food was excellent,would definitely stay again. Room was adequate.

Reviewer:Audrey L | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous long weekend- Rating 5/5

Coed y from was like a home away from home , the couple running it were extremely friendly and welcoming. We came for a long weekend so stayed 3n nights. The breakfasts every day were superb and scrummy. The room was bright and airy , we will definitely be staying here again as it is welcoming and they are willing to help if you have any problems. Thankyou for such a lovely stay x

Reviewer:Andrea O | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night break staying at Coed-Y-Fron.Stayed in the family room at the very top of the building which was a very comfortable room with everything we needed.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Keira D | Fri 6th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A nice stay in Coed-y-fron - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent hosts !!!

Reviewer:Charmetton V | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room on the 2nd floor which was lovely, very clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you for your warm and friendly hospitality.

Reviewer:Nicola C | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Amazing stay, lovely hosts!! - Rating 5/5

We booked this charming b&b due to great reviews and we both glad we did. Nothinng prepared us for the welcome we received :) we informed them that this was our wedding anniversary and they had a surprise for us.As soon as we arrived our hosts (Peter &Eileen) greeted us with warmth and tenderness.We stayed in room 1 with views overlooking the valley. It has a divine and very comfortable king size bed with en-suite. On the coffee table was a bottle of wine and a card saying "Happy Anniversary". What a lovely gesture!The breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection. This b&b is better than most hotels we've stayed in and is the best place we've stayed to date.We will come back with friends and family.Thank you Peter &Eileen.

Reviewer:Luke E | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Coed-Y-Fron - Rating 5/5

The couple who run this guest house are very warm, welcoming and friendly, the room was spacious warm and cosy, it was a delight staying in a lovely old property and not encountering 'squeaky floorboards' the décor and detail were spot on for us, in a lovely location, breakfast was delicious. a very pleasant break for us.Thank you Coed-Y-Fron

Reviewer:Joyce T | Fri 23rd May 2014 | 5 years ago


Coed y Fron - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay, warm welcome, looking forward to returning later in the year.

Reviewer:Miss. Alison B | Sun 18th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Bikers Garage available - Rating 5/5

Great location, excellent quality furnishings and bedding and hearty breakfast provided by friendly witty hosts!So that kept the wife happy. Then we were offered a garage for the motorbike...Perfect,

Reviewer:Gary H | Fri 16th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

The hosts were absolutely wonderful. Accomodation,food, car parking and position in the village were all excellent.

Reviewer:Francis B | Sat 10th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Easter - Rating 5/5

Very nice and pleasant saying!

Reviewer:Mr. Mattia M | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

had a great time with my friends . it was a absolutely brilliant hotel.

Reviewer:Rong Z | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


4.8
Very Good

268 reviews

5
83%
4
17%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%